Update

Join us on Facebook Live: David and Goliath, Student BDS Organizers vs Israel's Repression

Tune in on October 4 for a live conversation with students at the forefront of campus organizing for Palestinian rights.

After the successful live conversation with Roger Waters, the Palestinian Campaign for the Academic and Cultural Boycott of Israel (PACBI) is back with its #PACBILive series, and this time we’re going to university campuses to hear from students across three continents organizing for Palestinian rights.

Join us for David and Goliath: Student BDS Organizers VS Israel's Repression, Wednesday, October 4, at 9pm Palestine / 8pm Cape Town / 7pm London / 11am Los Angeles.

We’ll be joined by Malia Bouattia, former president of the National Union of Students in the UK, Jeremy Phillips, chairperson of the Palestine Solidarity Forum at the University of Cape Town in South Africa, and Rob Gardner, outgoing BDS Director for Students for Justice in Palestine at UCLA in the US.

This is a unique chance to learn more about campus divestment resolutions, academic boycott campaigns, the repression student activists are facing and how they are defending their right to advocate for Palestinian rights.

The conversation will be broadcast live on the BDS National Committee’s Facebook page.

Are you part of a student group? Organize a “teach-in” to view the broadcast together with other students and debate the issues afterwards.

We will be taking questions live, but you can also submit a question in advance.

Sign up to receive updates, submit a question or let us know about events being organized for the broadcast.

Tune in on Wednesday October 4, at 9pm Palestine / 8pm Cape Town / 7pm London / 11am Los Angeles, as we learn from some of the students at the forefront of campus organizing for Palestinian rights.


SHARE

Stay updated!

Get breaking news, campaign updates and action alerts!